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SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 
Amount:  July 1 – September 30, 2016 

1. Purpose.  To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the fourth
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2016.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization.  As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the fourth quarter of FY 2016, from July 1 through September
30, 2016.

3. Action Requested.  State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries.  Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment.  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount:  July 1, 2016 – September 30, 2016



 

 

           ATTACHMENT 
 

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) 
Weekly Benefit Amount:  July 1, 2016–September 30, 2016 

 

 
*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 04/01/2015 through 03/31/2016 

 

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment 
Insurance  

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA 
(ROUNDED) 

Alabama $217.55 $108.78 $109 
Alaska $270.93 $135.46 $136 
Arizona $222.73 $111.36 $112 
Arkansas $296.83 $148.41 $149 
California $308.80 $154.40 $155 
Colorado $397.86 $198.93 $199 
Connecticut $360.30 $180.15 $181 
Delaware $253.67 $126.84 $127 
District of Columbia $298.87 $149.44 $150 
Florida $235.93 $117.97 $118 
Georgia $278.33 $139.17 $140 
Hawaii $442.38 $221.19 $222 
Idaho $303.05 $151.52 $152 
Illinois $346.90 $173.45 $174 
Indiana $262.15 $131.07 $132 
Iowa $375.78 $187.89 $188 
Kansas $365.94 $182.97 $183 
Kentucky $312.11 $156.05 $157 
Louisiana $217.57 $108.79 $109 
Maine $305.09 $152.55 $153 
Maryland $329.81 $164.90 $165 
Massachusetts $465.66 $232.83 $233 
Michigan $293.45 $146.72 $147 
Minnesota $421.19 $210.59 $211 
Mississippi $203.82 $101.91 $102 
Missouri $247.99 $123.99 $124 
Montana $322.84 $161.42 $162 
Nebraska $305.19 $152.59 $153 
Nevada $322.72 $161.36 $162 
New Hampshire $307.48 $153.74 $154 
New Jersey $414.38 $207.19 $208 
New Mexico $327.80 $163.90 $164 
New York $319.03 $159.51 $160 
North Carolina $238.37 $119.18 $120 
North Dakota $514.20 $257.10 $258 
Ohio $346.27 $173.14 $174 
Oklahoma $374.80 $187.40 $188 
Oregon $353.19 $176.60 $177 
Pennsylvania $382.57 $191.29 $192 
Puerto Rico $117.66 $58.83 $59 
Rhode Island $335.38 $167.69 $168 
South Carolina $251.48 $125.74 $126 
South Dakota $308.75 $154.37 $155 
Tennessee $227.72 $113.86 $114 
Texas $391.17 $195.59 $196 
Utah $375.23 $187.61 $188 
Vermont $331.86 $165.93 $166 
Virgin Islands $322.78 $161.39 $162 
Virginia $301.95 $150.97 $151 
Washington $424.10 $212.05 $213 
West Virginia $307.47 $153.74 $154 
Wisconsin $301.81 $150.90 $151 
Wyoming $407.10 $203.55 $204 
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